Lotte Kopecky wins Paris-Roubaix

Lotte Kopecky (Team SD Worx) wins Paris-Roubaix Femmes!

“This was the goal of the season. To do this is very nice. How much confidence the team gave me… They’ve been doing that all season, but especially this week my teammates tried to make me smile. They really believed I could win and they did a great job in the race. The fact that Lorena Wiebes was in the second group was perhaps the key for me.

That sprint is always nervous. You are there with two fast sprinters, Vos and Balsamo, so you are never sure. For a moment I thought I was boxed in, so I had to start sprinting early. And luckily I could keep sprinting.” said Lotte Kopecky

1. Lotte Kopecky (Team SD Worx)

2. Elisa Balsamo (Lidl-Trek)

3. Pfeiffer Geogi (Team dsm-firmenich PostNL)

Leave a comment